memekrot.blogg.se

Chegg trial 7 days
Chegg trial 7 days









chegg trial 7 days

I contacted someone before the second payment was going to be taken as it wouldn’t let me do it online so that a staff member of the team can cancel it and i was told that they cancelled it. Not worth the hassle.Ĭhegg is a scam !! I paid for the subscription and tried to cancel it before the second payment went through but it didn’t let me log into my account. I will never recommend this site and I wish everyone luck when they finally get through to someone on the phone to get their acct's cancelled and deleted. I contacted them via text and then by phone and requested a refund of the month that I would not be using and their response was, "Chegg just added that if you have previously had a refund, that you cannot have another." I was told that even though she could not find a record of me actually having a previous refund. Today I canceled it at the same time that they renewed me for another month (even though I had paused my subscription). I was charged twice in one month and getting refunded did not happen.

chegg trial 7 days

The main problem is that pausing your acct does not always work and canceling your acct is quite the hassle. 50% of answers are incorrect or incomplete.

chegg trial 7 days

This site is nothing but a hassle with a hodgepodge of incorrect answers. This was after they double charged me on one month. I had no proof of a previous refund and interestingly, neither did they, yet they claimed I did and stated I was ineligible. So if they're telling you that they can't refund you because of a previous refund, report them to BBB. BUT, what I'm really wanted to add here is that I actually had to go through BBB to get any resolution since Chegg decided to add a new policy that was not on their website.

#Chegg trial 7 days how to#

This was something I used to help verify mine or to see how to work through a problem. I'm sorry, I've never seen any change in and have actually seen the same people continue to post their wrong answers. *edit to add update* In response to Chegg's comment on this review, I've reported every single answer that was incomplete and/ incorrect. Save time and frustration and order your book from another vendor. I am sure not all experiences with Chegg are negative however, when reading the ones that are, it mimicked our experience. We ultimately returned the book (waiting for our refund) and purchased the book elsewhere. My daughter had a test and really needed this book. My threat being that I mentioned that some of our group of graduating students were aware of our experience and we did not want any of the other students to encounter the same hardship. So here we are with no book, we have to pay and take a trip to return the incorrect book (I was finally able to get them to send a return label) and even worse, I reached out to the owner and his response was, "despite your threat we will issue a refund".

chegg trial 7 days

For some college students spending $200 with no merchandise in hand could be a financial hardship. There would be no expedited shipment to receive the correct book, there would be no discount on a replacement book and our only option was to buy a new book with no refund or temporary credit until the incorrect book was received by Chegg. Three representatives all told us the same thing. We received the wrong book )not even the same subject) and tried to find resolution. My nursing school student ordered a book with two weeks of time before the book was actually needed. I am not a fan of writing negative reviews however if it is helpful to the community I believe it can be a positive.











Chegg trial 7 days